V02max Testing

Here’s a thing.  Tomorrow after work, I’m heading down to Northumbria Uni to get myself involved in a bit of V02max testing.  You know, as you do.

There’s a nice chap called Tom who is doing some research for his phd and I’m getting myself all involved with it, so as part of it he’s going to push me to the limits and test my…. well, my V02max.

I wasn’t sure what exactly it was, so googled it and came up with : “Some experts believe that VO2 max is a key physiological determinant of an athlete’s running performance, and that it is an important objective of a training programme to improve it.”

If nothing else, he said I can take a go-pro to film it, so I should have some good footage at least!

Will report back when I’m all tested and that.

ps – this is what I’ll look like.  Just not so girlie.  Hopefully.

maxresdefault

Leave a Reply

