Me being ridiculous

downloadFor anyone who I haven’t bored the hind legs off, I’m doing some exercising over the next 6 months or so with the hope of raising a bucket load of dosh for the Newcastle Healthcare Charity (Child Bereavement).

I’m leading up to a 100km Ultra Marathon along the St Cuthberts Way in July, so to get into shape I have run :

Great North Run
Bamburgh Half Marathon
Kirkley Big 10 Mile (today, in the wind and rain and at one point sleet!)

And I am going to be running:

Kielder Duathlon (next Sunday) (http://www.highterrainevents.co.uk/#!kielder-duathlon/c234n)
Kirkley Half Marathon (April)
Edinburgh Marathon(May)
Coquet Valley Challenge (June)
and then the St Cuthberts Ultra in July (http://www.trailoutlaws.com/stcuthbert.html).

Plus whatever training runs and other organised events I can fit it!

I know that a load of you put your money where your mouth is for my Top Gun film night earlier in the year, so I’ll be organising some more things to get you in the mood!

However, in the meantime, if you wanted to take a peek at my justgiving page then it is here : https://www.justgiving.com/all4guy/

Leave a Reply

